Symbolism

Well here is my latest commission. πŸ™‚ There is a lot of symbolism wrapped up in this little piece but before I reveal what the theme is and what everything symbolizes I would like to hear what you guys think. Tell me the first thing that comes to mind, than take a closer look and try to find all the meaning that are represented by the elements of the picture this piece was designed for everything to tie together and point towards one main theme. What Β is the theme? I will post a later on, with what all the elements of the piece mean and where I got there meanings from.Please do not copy these pictures to any device they are under the artist copy right (c) Garret Maytum

4 comments

  1. Beautiful!!!! > (was the first thing that came to mind πŸ˜‰ The second thing…Hum, Well I think I see some possible symbolism for ‘the trinity’, ‘the bride’, ‘the holy spirit’, and ‘sanctification’ – but really, I’m just looking forward to reading about the theme, and discovering/understanding the bigger picture πŸ˜‰ I really like the ‘shine’ of this picture aswell, it ‘s really radiant.

    1. Thanks! the hardest part of the painting was getting the lighting right, I am glad someone took notice of the “Shine” πŸ™‚ You almost have it on the symbols, I will post the description in a few days so keep checking back.

Leave a Reply

