LEGACY

What do you thank of when you here the word legacy? The first thing that comes to my mind is a sword, you see I really like swords and I have study and research them quite a bit. One of the interesting things I found out was that in the Anglo-Saxon culture fathers passed down their swords to their sons very seldom did young men going off to battle have their own new sword, it was usually their fathers weapon that had seen many battles and had stood the test of time, that was refurbished and handed down to their sons. I thank that when the son wielded his father’s weapon he could trust it with his life and know that it would not fail him in times of need. So that got me thanking what legacy am I going to leave, am I going to leave a small dagger, a flimsy rapier, or a strong broad sword. What type of legacy are you going to leave?

LEGACY stage 1

LEGACY Stage 1

LEGACY stage 2

LEGACY Stage 2

LEGACY stage 3

LEGACY Stage 3

LEGACY final

LEGACY Final

9 comments

    1. Thanks. (: I would like to do a illustration in the back of your book that has all heroes swords in detail on it. Just an idea!!!!

    1. Thanks, 1 Timothy 4:12 means a lot to me not only is it are school motto, but it is also the verse I have engraved on my purity ring.

  1. Very cool! I go to Legacy and was impressed while looking through all of the cover arts – there were a LOT of good ones but your’s beat them hands down. And you know what’s funny? I voted for another cover because I was POSITIVE that your’s would win. =D Either way, this is a fantastic (drawing?) (painting?). You did an awesome job.

  2. Thanks a lot, this is my favorite piece I have done so far this year. Glad you liked it, thanks for the comment and the encouragement. πŸ™‚

    Stand Strong

  3. Congratulations in winning!!! πŸ™‚ I knew you would. Good on ya for using this talent that God has given you… you might not always win first places here on earth so do it for God and not man, eh? πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

